Truthout Stories http://www.truth-out.org Fri, 19 Sep 2014 07:55:59 -0400 en-gb Economic Update: Big Economic Changes http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26294-economic-update-big-economic-changes http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26294-economic-update-big-economic-changes ]]> News Thu, 18 Sep 2014 14:37:28 -0400 Colombia Is Taking On Its Billionaires - Why Can't We? http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/26293-colombia-took-on-its-drug-lords-now-its-taking-on-its-billionaires-why-cant-we http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/26293-colombia-took-on-its-drug-lords-now-its-taking-on-its-billionaires-why-cant-we ]]> Opinion Thu, 18 Sep 2014 13:52:43 -0400 Beyond Divestment: Climate-Concerned Philanthropists Pledge to Move Billions to Wind and Solar http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26287-beyond-divestment-climate-concerned-philanthropists-pledge-to-move-billions-to-wind-and-solar http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26287-beyond-divestment-climate-concerned-philanthropists-pledge-to-move-billions-to-wind-and-solar ]]> News Thu, 18 Sep 2014 12:48:19 -0400 What Drives US Foreign Policy Towards Israel? http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26285-what-drives-us-foreign-policy-towards-israel http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26285-what-drives-us-foreign-policy-towards-israel ]]> News Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:19:54 -0400 Anti-Coal Campaigners Continue to Win in the Northwest http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26284-anti-coal-campaigners-continue-to-win-in-the-northwest http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26284-anti-coal-campaigners-continue-to-win-in-the-northwest ]]> News Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:19:22 -0400 As Activists Gear Up for People's Climate March, Rep. Jim McDermott Pushes Carbon Tax http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26283-as-activists-gear-up-for-peoples-climate-march-rep-jim-mcdermott-pushes-carbon-tax http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26283-as-activists-gear-up-for-peoples-climate-march-rep-jim-mcdermott-pushes-carbon-tax ]]> News Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:12:11 -0400 The Next Round of an Unwinnable War Beckons http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/26282-the-next-round-of-an-unwinnable-war-beckons http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/26282-the-next-round-of-an-unwinnable-war-beckons ]]> Opinion Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:07:20 -0400 US Ground Troops Back in Iraq? General Hints Broader Military Effort May Be Needed to Fight ISIS http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26281-us-ground-troops-back-in-iraq-general-hints-broader-military-effort-may-be-needed-to-fight-isis http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26281-us-ground-troops-back-in-iraq-general-hints-broader-military-effort-may-be-needed-to-fight-isis ]]> News Thu, 18 Sep 2014 11:02:36 -0400 Lessons Learned in the Bucca Camp http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/26280-lessons-learned-in-the-bucca-camp http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/26280-lessons-learned-in-the-bucca-camp ]]> Opinion Thu, 18 Sep 2014 10:53:23 -0400 Senate GOP Blocks Fair Pay, Continues War on Women http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26279-senate-gop-blocks-fair-pay-continues-war-on-women http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/26279-senate-gop-blocks-fair-pay-continues-war-on-women ]]> News Thu, 18 Sep 2014 10:42:02 -0400