Truthout Stories http://www.truth-out.org Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:13:12 -0400 en-gb Israeli Human Rights Spokesperson: Attacks on Civilians Unjustifiable http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25127-israeli-human-rights-spokesperson-attacks-on-civilians-unjustifiable http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25127-israeli-human-rights-spokesperson-attacks-on-civilians-unjustifiable ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:42:40 -0400 ''A Place of Indescribable Loss'': As Ceasefire Talks Begin, Israel Bombs Hospital, Mosques and Homes http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25126-a-place-of-indescribable-loss-as-ceasefire-talks-begin-israel-bombs-hospital-mosques-and-homes http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25126-a-place-of-indescribable-loss-as-ceasefire-talks-begin-israel-bombs-hospital-mosques-and-homes ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:22:39 -0400 Police Brutality and the Failure of Liberal Democrats http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25124-police-brutality-and-the-failure-of-liberal-democrats http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25124-police-brutality-and-the-failure-of-liberal-democrats ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:07:01 -0400 New York State of Fracking http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25119-new-york-state-of-fracking http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25119-new-york-state-of-fracking ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:00:54 -0400 Refugees Living a Nightmare in Northern Pakistan http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25118-refugees-living-a-nightmare-in-northern-pakistan http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25118-refugees-living-a-nightmare-in-northern-pakistan ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:46:22 -0400 Deep in the Tell-Tale Heart of the Texas GOP http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25117-deep-in-the-tell-tale-heart-of-the-texas-gop http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/25117-deep-in-the-tell-tale-heart-of-the-texas-gop ]]> News Wed, 23 Jul 2014 09:11:06 -0400 Dangerous http://www.truth-out.org/art/item/25115-dangerous http://www.truth-out.org/art/item/25115-dangerous ]]> Art Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:56:22 -0400 Breaking News http://www.truth-out.org/art/item/25114-breaking-news http://www.truth-out.org/art/item/25114-breaking-news ]]> Art Wed, 23 Jul 2014 08:51:52 -0400 An American Horror Story http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/25112-an-american-horror-story http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/25112-an-american-horror-story

The details of one of the more gruesome recent everyday mass gun murders invite us to consider gun control and gun possession from a new perspective.

]]>
Opinion Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:30:21 -0400
Legalized Bribery Has Allowed Sheldon Adelson to Buy and Sell Politicians http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/25111-legalized-bribery-has-allowed-sheldon-adelson-to-buy-and-sell-politicians http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/25111-legalized-bribery-has-allowed-sheldon-adelson-to-buy-and-sell-politicians ]]> Opinion Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:39:53 -0400